Tropical Fish Fanatics
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Friendly Forum For All Tropical Fishkeeping and Aquarium Chat

HomeWELCOME TO TROPGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Tropical fish help please xx

Go down 
+2
Diana
carlee7311
6 posters
AuthorMessage
carlee7311

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2010-10-21

fish - Tropical fish help please xx Empty
PostSubject: Tropical fish help please xx   fish - Tropical fish help please xx Icon_minitimeThu Oct 21, 2010 9:43 am

Hi i have a tank that is 26.4 gallons it measure 35cm high 29cm depth and 101cm lengh
and im woundering what fish will do well in this size tank ??

i would love some Kissing Gourami but dont know how big they get or room they need

Also im wanting pink and black gravel and was woundering whats best type to get i was thinking of sand? i did look at glass crystal type gravel but is this safe???? thanks im new to this so bare with me i want to get it right

thanks again xxxx

Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Tropical fish help please xx   fish - Tropical fish help please xx Icon_minitimeThu Oct 21, 2010 6:02 pm

Hi and Welcome
someone will be along soon to advise you
but I Think the Kissing Get rather big

http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/gourami/kissing.php
Back to top Go down
Diana
Administrator
Administrator
Diana

Number of posts : 6033
Registration date : 2007-12-12

PostSubject: Re: Tropical fish help please xx   fish - Tropical fish help please xx Icon_minitimeThu Oct 21, 2010 7:14 pm

Hiya carlee, and welcome to the forum.

For a tank that size the kissing gourami's would be way too big I'm afraid. Have you any other fish in mind?