Tropical Fish Fanatics
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Friendly Forum For All Tropical Fishkeeping and Aquarium Chat

HomeWELCOME TO TROPGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Whats the best light for a refugium???

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
ILikeNemoEvenMore

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2009-08-10

Whats the best light for a refugium??? Empty
PostSubject: Whats the best light for a refugium???   Whats the best light for a refugium??? Icon_minitimeMon Aug 10, 2009 4:48 am

Hey, im new to this whole tropical fishkeeping, but i just wanted some advice on what would be the best light for a refugium im planning to build? Could you please include the brand and etc please? Very Happy
Back to top Go down
kbekl
Frequent User
Frequent User
kbekl

Number of posts : 770
Registration date : 2007-12-14

PostSubject: Re: Whats the best light for a refugium???   Whats the best light for a refugium??? Icon_minitimeMon Aug 10, 2009 7:11 am

it depends on what you are using it for tbh

is this freshwater or marine

and then what you would be keeping in the refugium
Back to top Go down
ILikeNemoEvenMore

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2009-08-10

PostSubject: Re: Whats the best light for a refugium???   Whats the best light for a refugium??? Icon_minitimeMon Aug 10, 2009 8:18 am

Its for marine and i'm planning to keep macro-algae(not sure if i got the term right Razz ) in the refugium. I was also wondering whether that refugium mud or coral sand have any benefits? Thank you Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Mary
Administrator
Administrator
Mary

Number of posts : 4284
Registration date : 2007-12-12

PostSubject: Re: Whats the best light for a refugium???   Whats the best light for a refugium??? Icon_minitimeMon Aug 10, 2009 9:51 am

Whats the best light for a refugium??? 3199 to TFF wave

Congrats. on having the longest member name - yet! Smile
Back to top Go down
kbekl
Frequent User