Tropical Fish Fanatics
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Friendly Forum For All Tropical Fishkeeping and Aquarium Chat

HomeWELCOME TO TROPGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Total Newbie - Please help

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
linksedge

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2011-07-20

Total Newbie - Please help Empty
PostSubject: Total Newbie - Please help   Total Newbie - Please help Icon_minitimeWed Jul 20, 2011 4:03 am

My girlfriend's kids won three little goldfish from a fun fair, together with a small plastic tank and some gravel. I told my girlfriend that it was a bad idea to let them pick the fish as a prize, but she caved in under pressure! Rolling Eyes

I watched yesterday as these three little fish fish fish fish bobbed around in this tiny little plastic tank and encouraged her to do some proper research about how to look after them! She wasn't very enthusiastic so I decided to look into it myself. To my horror it was worse than I thought as I discovered that realistically these fish would require a 40 gallon tank to house them all properly! I lost a lot of sleep last night worrying about our three little friends, but luckily I managed to secure them a new home via a work colleague who keeps goldfish in her pond. They move later on this evening. cheers

The thing is I am now upset for the children (5, 10 and 11) who over the past couple of days have grown quite fond of the fish. The 5 year old was even singing to them to stop them getting bored Crying or Very sad . They are their first pets.